All Events

DateTrainingDressNotice
Wed 24th May 2017Careers visit to RAF Brize NortonWedgewood BlueCoach will be provided to take cadets to RAF Brize Norton, full day activity. Permision letters will need to be signed by your school tutors. This is for all pupils not taking exams during this period. Time TBC
Sat 27th May 2017Duke of Edinburgh Expeditions CivviesBronze and Silver Locations, and times to be announced by Mr Jennings
Sun 28th May 2017Jet Age MuseumCivviesFree Talks about aviation. Talks start at 11.00am and run every hour until 14:30hrs
Sun 4th June 2017Inter Wing AthleticsSports KitBring drinks and packed lunch. Spare dry clothes such as track suit and spare dry footware as the ground can be wet and muddy. Location Tidworth. Early Start Time TBC
Mon 5th June 2017RGV Aircraft Engineering Site VisitWorking BlueVisit to aviation engineering & maintenance workshops to learn how aircraft are maintained. Leave squadron at 19;00hrs
Sun 11th June 2017Intersector 5 a side football and NetballSports KitBring drinks and packed lunch. Spare dry clothes such as track suit and spare dry footware as the ground can be wet and muddy. Location & Time TBC
Sun 11th June 2017Staff Development CoursesCivviesBasic 2, Heartstart, Basic 3
Mon 12th June 2017Guest SpeakerWorking BlueTalk about the Olympic torch experience by Jo Davies
Fri 23rd June 2017JNCO & SNCO Training CourseDPM/GreensAsk Mr Jennings for course time and location. You may need to bring all of your uniforms!
Sat 24th June 2017Mountain Bike Expedition with overnight campCivviesMust be capable of cycling 30k per day. Details & Time TBC
Sun 25th June 2017Armed Forces DayWedgewood BlueWatch this space for further details. Time 14:00hrs
Fri 30th June 2017Cool Aeronautics at Gloucester Jet Age MuseumWorking BlueSTEM/DT exhibitions of products new and current used within the aviation sector- presentations & displays. Permission may be required to escape school early to visit
Sun 9th July 2017Wing Activities DayWorking Blue & Sports KitAero Model WW1 1.72 scale Airfix Provost A02103 Kit this years diorama. Other modeling options are available for competitions, see categories. Read competition details for Drill, Banner, First Aid, Aviation, photography etc. All details on squadron notice
Wed 12th July 2017RIAT Camp (6 day camp)Working BlueWorking at the International Air Tatoo. Great opportunity to see lots of interesting stuff! You will need to get permission from your tutors at school to have time off. You will need to bring all your uniforms, each day is a different dress code.
Sat 15th July 2017RIAT Day trip to air showWorking BlueBring drinks and packed lunch. This is a full day out to look around the aircraft static displays and view the flying display.
Sat 22nd July 2017Pre-War Prescott HillWorking BlueCommunity Engagement, at Prescott Hill Climb
Fri 4th August 2017Gloucestershire Vintage and Country ExtravaganzaWorking BlueSouth Cerney Airfield. See event website for entire weekend details
Sat 26th August 2017Adventure Training Week Long CampCivviesClimbing, Canoeing and many other activities. Book early to secure a place, very popular. Lake Windermere
Sun 10th September 2017Staff Development CoursesCivviesBasic 2, Heartstart, Basic 3
Sat 16th September 2017Battle of Britain Memorial Collection for RAF Benevolent FundWedgewood BlueCollecting Tins on the Promenade Cheltenham. Ensure uniform is perfect! Time TBC
Sun 17th September 2017Battle of Britain Parade - CheltenhamWedgewood BlueChurch Service at 10:30 followed by Town Centre Parade. Ensure uniform is perfect, for inspection.
Sat 23rd September 2017Region Activities DayWorking Blue & Sports KitSaturday or Sunday, exact day TBC
Sat 30th September 2017Prescott Hill climb - Autumn Classic WeekendWorking BlueSelling Canteen, Programs, advertising the squadron in the community. Counts towards DofE
Sat 30th September 2017Squadron CampCivviesClimbing, Walking, Biking and Camping overnight. Location & Time TBC
Fri 13th October 2017JNCO & SNCO Training CourseDPM/GreensAsk Mr Jennings for course time and location. You may need to bring all of your uniforms!
Sun 12th November 2017Remembrance Parade and Service Wedgewood BlueMeet at the Squadron for 09:30. All Cadets are expected to attend this parade.
Sun 3rd December 2017Staff Development CoursesCivviesBasic 2, Heartstart, Basic 3


View Only the Next Month